Advertisement

301 Devil's Playground Reviews

 
  • 13335 Alexander Road
  • Galena, MD
  • (443) 480-5459
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Staff

    At the ticket window, I saw the most gorgeous woman I have ever seen. I might buy another ticket just to see her again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Okay

    It would of been great but in the haunted house we got Lost on path and the security on the four wheeler stared at us rather then being gentlemen and showing us the way. Then we go to the haunted house and we got stared at the whole time like we didn’t something wrong when we were just trying to enjoy our selfs. Then half way thru we notice security was folllowing us which kinda ruined it, and they lie and said they can only touch shoulder up and I had someone untie my shoe lace and grab it. I think that was rude. But on side note I enjoy penny wise and the Satan. And I think at the end of the zombie trail you should get dropped off in the corn maze and have to make your way back so the ride has a scare factor,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • All Around Superb!!

    I drove 117 miles to go to this haunt, and i was not dissapointed. Let me state my only complaint right off the bat. A Tad Too short as most haunts usually are. Now this attraction had the perfect blend of live actors, props and animatronics. I mean they got it right. The actors were all very good. I got there very early and had virtually zero wait. i was literally there when it opened so i could also make another haunt (Frightland) that night which is pretty much trash. They state 8 haunts and some are literally three min each. I kid you not. But let me make this about Devils Playground and not trash other places hah. There are two attractions and both are pretty much equal as far as how good they are. I was a little scared at first because as soon as we went into the house of hell we went right back outside and i was thinking “Great, another facade that looks cool and then isn’t actually inside of a building. But it basically weaved in and out of the building through the whole thing which ended up being really cool. They had the lights and fog and sound all working perfectly together for a great atmosphere. Zero wasted space like you see in some haunts where you walk forever and have nothing. I mean every corner held a new room or scare. I am not easy to please when it comes to haunts as you know if you read my other reviews. Maybe only three in the area have met my expectations, and i will gladly add this to the list. I will def make the drive again and i don’t want to ruin anything but they had a few things i had never seen in other haunts which made it even better. Price was not too bad.($25) Also let me say i did not do the Paintball because i was trying to make another attraction that night. Next time i go i will do the paintball as well. Im not generally a fan of paintball haunts and just think of them as a fast way to make cash and i am very disappointed in every one i have been to. But what the heck next time I will do it since the rest of the place was so cool. Excellent All Around

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified fantastically freaky

    Definitely not for the faint of heart. Actors really get into there parts. Scare factor 110%. Definitely worth the drive. Can't wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best scare in forever!

    It was a hike to get there, but well worth the journey. The Barn was terrifying and had us screaming our heads off. The best part was the lotion! And the cowman got me! The zombie paint ball ride was unlike anything I had ever seen. My family and I were kept on our toes all night by all the wonderful actors! Thanks again for the great night. The actors walking around outside were just as important to the experience as the ones on the inside!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome time!

    We loved the zombie paintball and can't wait to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying awesomeness

    Not for the faint of heart. Scare factor 10+++++++! We will definitely be going again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Staff

    At the ticket window, I saw the most gorgeous woman I have ever seen. I might buy another ticket just to see her again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Okay

    It would of been great but in the haunted house we got Lost on path and the security on the four wheeler stared at us rather then being gentlemen and showing us the way. Then we go to the haunted house and we got stared at the whole time like we didn’t something wrong when we were just trying to enjoy our selfs. Then half way thru we notice security was folllowing us which kinda ruined it, and they lie and said they can only touch shoulder up and I had someone untie my shoe lace and grab it. I think that was rude. But on side note I enjoy penny wise and the Satan. And I think at the end of the zombie trail you should get dropped off in the corn maze and have to make your way back so the ride has a scare factor,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • All Around Superb!!

    I drove 117 miles to go to this haunt, and i was not dissapointed. Let me state my only complaint right off the bat. A Tad Too short as most haunts usually are. Now this attraction had the perfect blend of live actors, props and animatronics. I mean they got it right. The actors were all very good. I got there very early and had virtually zero wait. i was literally there when it opened so i could also make another haunt (Frightland) that night which is pretty much trash. They state 8 haunts and some are literally three min each. I kid you not. But let me make this about Devils Playground and not trash other places hah. There are two attractions and both are pretty much equal as far as how good they are. I was a little scared at first because as soon as we went into the house of hell we went right back outside and i was thinking “Great, another facade that looks cool and then isn’t actually inside of a building. But it basically weaved in and out of the building through the whole thing which ended up being really cool. They had the lights and fog and sound all working perfectly together for a great atmosphere. Zero wasted space like you see in some haunts where you walk forever and have nothing. I mean every corner held a new room or scare. I am not easy to please when it comes to haunts as you know if you read my other reviews. Maybe only three in the area have met my expectations, and i will gladly add this to the list. I will def make the drive again and i don’t want to ruin anything but they had a few things i had never seen in other haunts which made it even better. Price was not too bad.($25) Also let me say i did not do the Paintball because i was trying to make another attraction that night. Next time i go i will do the paintball as well. Im not generally a fan of paintball haunts and just think of them as a fast way to make cash and i am very disappointed in every one i have been to. But what the heck next time I will do it since the rest of the place was so cool. Excellent All Around

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified fantastically freaky

    Definitely not for the faint of heart. Actors really get into there parts. Scare factor 110%. Definitely worth the drive. Can't wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best scare in forever!

    It was a hike to get there, but well worth the journey. The Barn was terrifying and had us screaming our heads off. The best part was the lotion! And the cowman got me! The zombie paint ball ride was unlike anything I had ever seen. My family and I were kept on our toes all night by all the wonderful actors! Thanks again for the great night. The actors walking around outside were just as important to the experience as the ones on the inside!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome time!

    We loved the zombie paintball and can't wait to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying awesomeness

    Not for the faint of heart. Scare factor 10+++++++! We will definitely be going again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • scary stuff

    Fantastic haunted attraction. Definitely worth the drive. Awesome effects.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt We Visited

    My friends and I love to visit Haunted Attractions every year. Last year we went to Frightland, Bennetts Curse, Field of Screams in Lancaster, and Bates Motel. Devils Playground was our favorite attraction. We were surprised since the attraction is new. Top notch props, actors/actresses, and easy parking as well. The Zombie Paintball is good for kids but adults will be geared more towards the House and Barn. Hope to see an expansion in 2016. There is plenty of space for a nice Haunted Corn walk, etc. We can't wait until next year to visit the attraction again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • One of the best haunted houses I've ever been to!

    From the management to the ticket booth attendants to the actors and beyond, this venue is a first class well run event. My group and I had initially planned on coming to the venue on Saturday (their last night). When rain threatened Saturday night, they were forced to make Friday night their last night instead. We had non refundable hotel rooms that were booked way in advance. Pete at 301 was gracious enough to reach out to us and provide us with a complimentary package that superseded all expectations. For that, I cannot say thank you enough and about how great the folks who run this are. Upon entering, they were waiting for us and were so gracious, it was just amazing. We were able to go through all three events which are mind blowing. The amount of time, energy and money put into this venue is incredible. Everyone loved the zombie paintball, what an absolute unique fun idea. The House of Hell and The Barn of Torture were scary as hell. The actors were fully engaged in the story which added to the fun. The ones roaming around outside were sure to give you a scare if you weren't paying attention. They were popping up everywhere you would never think they would be. They were also so much fun to talk to and to get photos taken with. The really cater to everyone and love to have fun with the guests. I've been to a ton of haunted houses in my years and this one is by far one of the absolute best. The whole time we were going through these places, we were commenting on the effects, the props and the actors. I would love to know where some of those gigantic props came from. There were scary, intimidating and awesome. Every one of them would give Universal Studios a run for their money. Not to mention a few unique surprises going through that I've never seen anywhere. It would totally be worth it to walk through the places during the day just to see the amount of hard work put into this place. Mark my words when I say, this place is going to be huge in the upcoming years. Everything is run so great already and it's only their first year. We thank you, wish you all the best in the next year and are already planning on coming back with a large group!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Excellent! !!!!!!

    I can't wait to go back next year to 301 devil's playground, best haunted place by far,easy parking also!!! And staff was awesome!!! Stansbury family

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Terrifyingly awesome

    This was an incredible haunt!! Great actors/actresses the props were amazing! !! 3 attractions for one great price !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    The fun starts as soon as u get your ticket with monsters surrounding u and keeping u entertaining while in line and all night. Cannot wait for next year! The house was the best! Paintball was ok...wish walked thru or more zombies to shoot. But still fun! Overall awesome interactions in/out of attraction. Loved that they touch just enough to make it creepy ;)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome new haunt !!!!

    Awesome place a lot of fun house of Hell and barn of torture are super scary and zombie paintball ride is a lot of fun shooting live zombies

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Fun

    Fun shooting live Zombies

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?