Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

CornStalker's Trail of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 11765 St. Linus Drive
  • Waldorf, MD
  • 301-536-2033
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
recommended ages of 13 & up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • FunScary time!

    First timer with family and very well put together with scares throughout! Will be back for sure next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scares for all

    Visited the haunt on a Friday night and was greeted at the ticket booth by friendly faces. I assume family of people that run the haunt. Seemed very family based and was nice to see. Waiting in line before entering all you hear is eery music, screams, and the random chainsaw or demonic laughter of an actor. haunt is built over mulch and wasn't muddy and no puddles after the rain the day before. Rooms were themed and well built. Tons of good scares and great actors. My girlfriend about peed herself going through the haunt. Highly recommended for southern Maryland. Best haunt in the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Trail was really frightening

    The effort and thoughts that had gone behind the design of CornStalker’s Trail of Terror is appreciable. The trail was really frightening to say the least… The ghosts made my GF scream. They carry some type of equipment’s to frighten the visitors. The actor costumes as well as makeups were perfect. The decors and props were great too. Really an exciting night venture. Prices per head was reasonable. I recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great scares await you here

    Great scares await you at every twists and turns of the CornStalker’s field trail. Definitely youngsters will love this haunt. One of the scary characters chased my niece..it was fun. We enjoyed the performance of the ghosts too… I suggest this haunt for all scare lovers. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky fun haunted trail

    I and my family did have a very spooky and fun time in the haunted trail. My kids too enjoyed being here. The top notch actors, the awesome space will all win your heart for sure. Though it scared the hell out of us, we really laughed a lot and yes of course screamed a lot. The terror trail was great with its haunted-ness. I will definitely come back next year for more fun and terror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunted adventure

    This was an awesome haunted adventure! From the start, the hosts with their freaky make up and speech had us revved up and nervous about what was to come. The complete darkness throughout the adventure and needing to hold on to the person in front of you added to it. There were scares around every turn, and it wasn't long before all I wanted to do was get out of there because I was so frightened! It was well worth the money and is by far the best haunted place I have EVER been to! Well worth the time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying haunted trail

    I am not a person who typically get frightened in a haunt. But the visit to the CornStalker’s Trail made me change my perception about my resistance to scares. Some of the actors there scared the shit out of me. The most terrifying part of the visit was the Corn Maze. The creepy characters would emerge from nowhere to startle you off your feet. The trail has no dead ends either…passing the twists and turns through the corn stacks was really frightening. Definitely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • FunScary time!

    First timer with family and very well put together with scares throughout! Will be back for sure next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scares for all

    Visited the haunt on a Friday night and was greeted at the ticket booth by friendly faces. I assume family of people that run the haunt. Seemed very family based and was nice to see. Waiting in line before entering all you hear is eery music, screams, and the random chainsaw or demonic laughter of an actor. haunt is built over mulch and wasn't muddy and no puddles after the rain the day before. Rooms were themed and well built. Tons of good scares and great actors. My girlfriend about peed herself going through the haunt. Highly recommended for southern Maryland. Best haunt in the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Trail was really frightening

    The effort and thoughts that had gone behind the design of CornStalker’s Trail of Terror is appreciable. The trail was really frightening to say the least… The ghosts made my GF scream. They carry some type of equipment’s to frighten the visitors. The actor costumes as well as makeups were perfect. The decors and props were great too. Really an exciting night venture. Prices per head was reasonable. I recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great scares await you here

    Great scares await you at every twists and turns of the CornStalker’s field trail. Definitely youngsters will love this haunt. One of the scary characters chased my niece..it was fun. We enjoyed the performance of the ghosts too… I suggest this haunt for all scare lovers. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky fun haunted trail

    I and my family did have a very spooky and fun time in the haunted trail. My kids too enjoyed being here. The top notch actors, the awesome space will all win your heart for sure. Though it scared the hell out of us, we really laughed a lot and yes of course screamed a lot. The terror trail was great with its haunted-ness. I will definitely come back next year for more fun and terror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunted adventure

    This was an awesome haunted adventure! From the start, the hosts with their freaky make up and speech had us revved up and nervous about what was to come. The complete darkness throughout the adventure and needing to hold on to the person in front of you added to it. There were scares around every turn, and it wasn't long before all I wanted to do was get out of there because I was so frightened! It was well worth the money and is by far the best haunted place I have EVER been to! Well worth the time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying haunted trail

    I am not a person who typically get frightened in a haunt. But the visit to the CornStalker’s Trail made me change my perception about my resistance to scares. Some of the actors there scared the shit out of me. The most terrifying part of the visit was the Corn Maze. The creepy characters would emerge from nowhere to startle you off your feet. The trail has no dead ends either…passing the twists and turns through the corn stacks was really frightening. Definitely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • cheap haunt

    I’ve been to many haunted attraction in the recent time, but this was the worst haunted trail I’ve ever been in my life. Cheap construction in setup design and no utilization of special lights and effects to underpin the actor play. Highly desolated with the character’s costume design and make-ups. Overall, boring and cheap haunt that I’ve ever been in my life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good scares and spookiness

    The characters that roam the haunted trail have elaborate costumes and made us scream.Overall the scares and spookiness in the CornStalker’s Trail of Terror was OK..but protect your face from branches and prickers that would come your way. They should have made the safety of visitors more important.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow factor!

    Very good didn’t know what to expect but was worth the trip from Fredericksburgs. If it was a little longer would be the only thing but it’s packed with scares. Overall was great experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great scares!

    Brought our teenage kids and 4 adults but us adults did most of the screaming especially with the thing crawling on the ground. That was not expected and the kids will be leading the way next year. 5 Stars!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun and scary

    I've been here a few times and I still get scared. They send you through in "groups" of 6 to 8 people and seeing everyone else's reaction is half the fun. The place is really dark and there are live actors scattered throughout so you never know what's around the corner. I would definitely recommend this one if you enjoy haunted places. I'm going back in a few months to check out their special "Halloween" show in coming October, it’s the best time to visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary Haunted House

    For a haunted house that is only in its 2nd year it was very well put together. The props & actors were very good. Lots of make you jump moments. Just wish it was a bit longer. The owner said it will be a little longer next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great time!

    We had a great time with friends and many many (pee your pants) scares from start to finish! Great price to and took about 15 minutes to go thru it. We only waited about 20 minutes in line. Can't wait for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary one

    At the time I went, the actors were so entertaining, and scary. The guy that was leading my group whipped out his cell phone because he couldn't figure out where to go, and one of the actors walked past us and up to him and scream “put away your cell phone”, and it basically made the whole tour of the mansion. There were times were I would shut my eyes and was so ready for it to be all over. Every time I screamed, the little kid in our group cried even more. Will definitely go next time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was fun

    It was a pretty fun experience. Had a lot of props and jump moments and offered snacks at the end. Wish it was longer but still had a great time. Great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Not worth it

    It costs $15 to enter.... it only lasts for literally 10 minutes..... it is not worth the money. We entered at 9:45pm and left at I kid you not, 9:55pm. Do not waste your money. It has it’s scary moments, only with it was longer. Not worth $15 AT ALL.Ps.. I am a girl who gets easily scared... very disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?