Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Death Trail Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 16120 Dumfries Road
  • Dumfries, VA
  • 571-220-6414
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
This trail is not recommended for children under 10
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Ghost Tours, Escape Games, Kids Parties
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Fun and fear

    It was fun and fear at the death trail. We got here a bit late and had to wait at midday for more than an hour. But not complaining. The crew had us covered with full on carnival. Enjoyed some games, rides, food and also shook legs with a few characters. Escape room games were challenging. The trail was superb. They had put up a great set that looked terrifying from all angles. The actors were all around in different roles. The makeup and costume were bizarre. On the whole a great ordeal to get through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying zombies...

    OMG!! The demented clowns and terrifying zombies were so scary and fun!!! Again, the best!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely recommend....

    The trail was great. It took us 45 minutes to complete it but actually felt like it was eternal. The actors were hard to beat. They were intense, interactive and quite personal. Though they don't touch you. It was really great. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb!

    Superb! No 1 haunted trail I have ever been. The detail of these trails will blow you mind. There were new scares, new themes and new creatures. Definitely the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Meant only for the strong hearts!!

    Never been so terrified in life. The death trail is meant only for the strong hearts who love to endure frightening challenges. You can have a cool off session while waiting outside. There were games, yummy food and lots of other events. Kept our minds away from the screams we could hear from inside.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screaming throughout...

    Fantastic. Especially designed for the scream freaks who love to scream the lungs out. The actors knew how to get us screaming. The animatronics gelled well with the entire scene and do did the sound effect.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfectly horrifying!

    Fantastic haunt!!! Every detail is perfectly horrifying! I literally felt like I was on a Hollywood movie set.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and fear

    It was fun and fear at the death trail. We got here a bit late and had to wait at midday for more than an hour. But not complaining. The crew had us covered with full on carnival. Enjoyed some games, rides, food and also shook legs with a few characters. Escape room games were challenging. The trail was superb. They had put up a great set that looked terrifying from all angles. The actors were all around in different roles. The makeup and costume were bizarre. On the whole a great ordeal to get through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying zombies...

    OMG!! The demented clowns and terrifying zombies were so scary and fun!!! Again, the best!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely recommend....

    The trail was great. It took us 45 minutes to complete it but actually felt like it was eternal. The actors were hard to beat. They were intense, interactive and quite personal. Though they don't touch you. It was really great. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb!

    Superb! No 1 haunted trail I have ever been. The detail of these trails will blow you mind. There were new scares, new themes and new creatures. Definitely the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Meant only for the strong hearts!!

    Never been so terrified in life. The death trail is meant only for the strong hearts who love to endure frightening challenges. You can have a cool off session while waiting outside. There were games, yummy food and lots of other events. Kept our minds away from the screams we could hear from inside.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screaming throughout...

    Fantastic. Especially designed for the scream freaks who love to scream the lungs out. The actors knew how to get us screaming. The animatronics gelled well with the entire scene and do did the sound effect.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfectly horrifying!

    Fantastic haunt!!! Every detail is perfectly horrifying! I literally felt like I was on a Hollywood movie set.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Should definitely try this out...

    Death trail was a great time indeed. They made sure all of us had a scary time. I have been visiting this place since its inception. It was always different. I had clutched my friend’s hands and did not let it go till the end. They used the props intelligently and it looked so realistic. You should definitely come here to have some Halloween party.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty Scary

    Pretty scaring and a lot of jumps!! I along with my wife visited this place and both of us had a good time. Fortunate to get the fast pass tickets for $30 and spent merely 20 minutes to get inside the horror zone. Impressed by the entertainers as they were prowling on us, especially my wife got terrified for a while. The trail started with a walk-through under the deep forest zone kind of areas, with so many special effects as air and fog continuously used. Actors were substantial in numbers and all of them were just fantastic, especially the clowns were the scariest! The best part was inside the house, with excellent quality haunts and multiple scary stuffs like hanging ropes and animals were placed in proper disorientation. We spent around 45 minutes to cover the attraction and it was full on fun and horror together. Loved the Christian speech at the end, a kind of soothing exercise for us. Overall, a perfect haunted attraction to visit for a Halloween experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

The Death Trail
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?