Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Kim's Krypt Haunted Mill Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5932 Colonial Valley Road
  • Spring Grove, PA
  • 717-225-4811
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Pre-teen Plus
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Great camping experience

    A great camping experience and it was fun and excitement all in one plate. I took my family when it opened its gates this year. They loved it. It was an old fashioned style haunts. We did the hearse as well and rode around in a coffin. The price where a bit on the upside but the experience did make up for it. Staying in tent and hunting for s scavenger in the middle of the night was totally out of the world. Ghost stories and horror movies was quite interesting. Loved everything about it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Interesting event.....

    Quite an interesting experience. The scavenger hunt was too good and a memorable event. Exhausted with lots of physical activities and of course the excitement. Had crazy time with all the horror games. We had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly frightening!!!

    Truly frightening haunt. Innovative exhibits made us creepy and as we proceeded the tone of spoofs began to change. It got a bit murkier. We all got our share of screams and laughter. We make sure this is an annual outing for our family!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow & wow!!!

    Wow…wow!!! 6 terrifying attractions each one scarier than the other. If you are a scare lover, you don’t want to miss this attraction!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate fun

    Phenomenal. It was an ultimate fun and scary experience. A days outing and you get to enjoy every minute spent there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect for a team outing

    We were here for a team building activity from our office. A perfect place for a team outing. The camping experience was simply superb. It was interactive and quite hands on. Enjoyed campfire under the moonlight with some interesting ghost stories and marshmallows.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a fantastic night at Kim's

    This was our first trip and we had a great day. It was spread over acres and the sight of it made us feel wary and reluctant to enter. I did not step out anywhere too far. We were in for a chase and run before we knew it. The actors made it quite challenging for us. We loved it and looking forward for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great camping experience

    A great camping experience and it was fun and excitement all in one plate. I took my family when it opened its gates this year. They loved it. It was an old fashioned style haunts. We did the hearse as well and rode around in a coffin. The price where a bit on the upside but the experience did make up for it. Staying in tent and hunting for s scavenger in the middle of the night was totally out of the world. Ghost stories and horror movies was quite interesting. Loved everything about it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Interesting event.....

    Quite an interesting experience. The scavenger hunt was too good and a memorable event. Exhausted with lots of physical activities and of course the excitement. Had crazy time with all the horror games. We had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly frightening!!!

    Truly frightening haunt. Innovative exhibits made us creepy and as we proceeded the tone of spoofs began to change. It got a bit murkier. We all got our share of screams and laughter. We make sure this is an annual outing for our family!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow & wow!!!

    Wow…wow!!! 6 terrifying attractions each one scarier than the other. If you are a scare lover, you don’t want to miss this attraction!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate fun

    Phenomenal. It was an ultimate fun and scary experience. A days outing and you get to enjoy every minute spent there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect for a team outing

    We were here for a team building activity from our office. A perfect place for a team outing. The camping experience was simply superb. It was interactive and quite hands on. Enjoyed campfire under the moonlight with some interesting ghost stories and marshmallows.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a fantastic night at Kim's

    This was our first trip and we had a great day. It was spread over acres and the sight of it made us feel wary and reluctant to enter. I did not step out anywhere too far. We were in for a chase and run before we knew it. The actors made it quite challenging for us. We loved it and looking forward for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredibly terrifying!!

    Incredibly terrifying!! Professional staff and quality scares. Terror trail and House of eyes were intense. Those people really know how to scare you!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terror Trail Was Fantastic

    Kim’s Krypt Haunted Mill has lots of scare attractions. I with my friends visited the haunt for a Halloween blast. The scariest part was at the Terror Trail. It is a walk through dark woods and there’ll be scary characters hiding in places to scare the crap out of you. Creepy characters in the Krazy Maze were very frightening. Walking through the twists and turns of the maze without no dead ends was really a spine-tingling experience. The sets were realistic and characters looked scary. The actors here deserve 5 stars for their performance. Highly Recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear N Fun

    Scary and entertaining! The attraction Horror of the Menges Mill was very creepy. Dr Menges was a fascinating character while the trap rooms in the Menges Mill were challenging to say the least. The Butcher shop, doll collections and the Secret Prison really frightened my GF and kid. House of Eyes was equally terrifying. Costumes as well as makeup stands out. The props and locations were perfect. Overall, it was a great experience for us. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary & Amazing

    Scary & Amazing!!! It was so fantastic that it took my breath away literally I couldn’t breath, all I can think was I’ve got to get out of this place This place was awesome. It's definitely the scariest haunted place I've been to. I'm not the type of person that gets scared easily, trust me, but this haunt is creepy and was just too scary. The Axe Murderess, Caged Monsters as well as the Fractured Creatures were blood curdling ones. I recommend you people to visit here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible

    One of the best haunted houses I have been to this Halloween. My favourite was the Haunted Mill. Characters there really frightened me. My wife jumped and screamed many times. Creepy characters in the Dark Despair were incredible. House of Eyes is a place that is not to be missed for its scare factor. For the terrors we saw, the price per head was reasonable. It was lots of fun as well. Scare lovers should give this place a try.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spookiest Place

    I was terrified the whole time. Everything was so realistic and wasn't cheesy. Wow! If you like haunted places, this one will have you jumping and screaming from start to finish. This is absolutely one of my most fun events of the year to do. This was the all time spookiest place I have ever been to......it was fantastic....I went with my friends and yes we never left each other side....worth every penny, everyone who worked here did a fantastic job at scaring me....I will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not Good

    Instead of creating a spooky ambience, they just overused the smoke, lighting, and sounds and irritated everyone to the core. We were physically very exhausted and annoyed throughout the haunt. The actors also seemed like amateurs, sometimes clueless, sometimes screaming over the top. They better hire some real professionals next time, not for us, for others. We wouldn’t think of going there again anyways.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • OMG

    OMG! It never ends!! You think you're going to DIE in there!! Kim’s Krypt Haunted Mill has everything! 6 individual attractions and each have its own dreadful way to scare us, actors are like ghosts, and they just come out of nowhere. The scariest thing I’ve ever seen, I had to close my eyes at some point, and I couldn't take it anymore! You get lost, can't see where you're going, I fell like a thousand times...MAN!!!!!! I'm glad I didn't have a heart attack in there. Totally worth the money. I was scared to death. It's cool to say: I survived it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Kim's Krypt Haunted Mill
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?