Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Field of Screams Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 191 College Avenue
  • Mountville, PA
  • 717-285-7748
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teenagers and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Scream Parks, Zombie 5k Runs
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Best horror house

    Best horror house in PA!!! Though very skeptical about visiting a haunted place for fun, upon insisting by my friends, I hesitantly made way for this Field of Screams. My god, I was scared to death in this zone. There are many attractions they are providing like Haunted Hayride, Den of Darkness, Extreme Blackout, and Frightmare Asylum. Haunted Hayride and Extreme Blackout are my picks. Totally worth every penny. I am already planning to go for another haunted ride next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Few attractions are really frightening

    I was really excited about to going to Field of Screams and all I can say after going to this much hyped place I have mixed reactions. Not that I love this place but I also hate it. After waiting for hours in long queues we finally made into the place and few of the attractions like Haunted Hayride, Frightmare Asylum are not recommended to weak hearts. They are really frightening. Apart from this, none of them impressed me apart from the funny Zombie Run. Had I been through VIP pass, maybe I might have different perception, but for now I will say it is an OK pass time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary Den of Darkness

    If you are a fan of big scares, you will definitely love Field of Screams’ most scary Den of Darkness. The scariest character in there was Dr D. Sable. The chainsaw, doll room and the dark hall ways were very creepy. For me, the Fright Mare Asylum was the frightening part of the visit. The character Dr Stitch was spooky. The less intense one was the Extreme Blackout. If you have an inherent fear of darkness, this will be a difficult section. Kids will like the Zombie Fun Run. Ticket rates were reasonable. I will visit again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexceptional performance

    Unexceptional performance by actors at Field of Screams. Tons of scares at Haunted Hayride and confusing Den of Darkness backed with chanting theme and mourning soundtrack did the rest. Screaming and yelling made us lost all of energy. Far ahead of my expectations and truly real horror experience at such an affordable admission fee. Just go for it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really horrifying

    Field of Screams was awesome. Wicked characters were really horrifying. The Den of Darkness could scare the shit out of anyone. My nieces had a tough time in front of Dr D. Sable and Dr Stitch. The props in the trail were frightening. Zombies made them scream. They surprisingly coped with the blackout. Entertainment area was very attractive as well. Over all it was a pretty satisfactory visit. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified No real excitement

    I have heard many exciting things about Field of Screams. Our batch of total 7 friends with a lot of excitement went there by buying tickets for different attractions. I am not hesitant to say I had a very bad experience there. We waited for about three hours in serpentine queues only to our disappointment. This place is not scary at all. I don’t understand why few people go crazy about this place. I can see no real excitement in the artists face and they are like doing these stuffs unwillingly. Atmosphere there too is not so encouraging. I will not be visiting this place again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Frightmare Asylum was disturbingly scary

    Last year I have been to Field of Screams with my family and interestingly this year my friends took me there for my surprise birthday celebration. Lots of memories flourish in my mind as I remember my experience at Field of Screams. They have certainly added few new themes, to create more scare and fun. I loved the Frightmare Asylum the most…it was so disturbingly scary. Den of Darkness and Extreme Blackout literally made us scream and run for life. Actors were doing great job, still make up can be improved to make it more realistic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best horror house

    Best horror house in PA!!! Though very skeptical about visiting a haunted place for fun, upon insisting by my friends, I hesitantly made way for this Field of Screams. My god, I was scared to death in this zone. There are many attractions they are providing like Haunted Hayride, Den of Darkness, Extreme Blackout, and Frightmare Asylum. Haunted Hayride and Extreme Blackout are my picks. Totally worth every penny. I am already planning to go for another haunted ride next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Few attractions are really frightening

    I was really excited about to going to Field of Screams and all I can say after going to this much hyped place I have mixed reactions. Not that I love this place but I also hate it. After waiting for hours in long queues we finally made into the place and few of the attractions like Haunted Hayride, Frightmare Asylum are not recommended to weak hearts. They are really frightening. Apart from this, none of them impressed me apart from the funny Zombie Run. Had I been through VIP pass, maybe I might have different perception, but for now I will say it is an OK pass time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary Den of Darkness

    If you are a fan of big scares, you will definitely love Field of Screams’ most scary Den of Darkness. The scariest character in there was Dr D. Sable. The chainsaw, doll room and the dark hall ways were very creepy. For me, the Fright Mare Asylum was the frightening part of the visit. The character Dr Stitch was spooky. The less intense one was the Extreme Blackout. If you have an inherent fear of darkness, this will be a difficult section. Kids will like the Zombie Fun Run. Ticket rates were reasonable. I will visit again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexceptional performance

    Unexceptional performance by actors at Field of Screams. Tons of scares at Haunted Hayride and confusing Den of Darkness backed with chanting theme and mourning soundtrack did the rest. Screaming and yelling made us lost all of energy. Far ahead of my expectations and truly real horror experience at such an affordable admission fee. Just go for it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really horrifying

    Field of Screams was awesome. Wicked characters were really horrifying. The Den of Darkness could scare the shit out of anyone. My nieces had a tough time in front of Dr D. Sable and Dr Stitch. The props in the trail were frightening. Zombies made them scream. They surprisingly coped with the blackout. Entertainment area was very attractive as well. Over all it was a pretty satisfactory visit. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified No real excitement

    I have heard many exciting things about Field of Screams. Our batch of total 7 friends with a lot of excitement went there by buying tickets for different attractions. I am not hesitant to say I had a very bad experience there. We waited for about three hours in serpentine queues only to our disappointment. This place is not scary at all. I don’t understand why few people go crazy about this place. I can see no real excitement in the artists face and they are like doing these stuffs unwillingly. Atmosphere there too is not so encouraging. I will not be visiting this place again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Frightmare Asylum was disturbingly scary

    Last year I have been to Field of Screams with my family and interestingly this year my friends took me there for my surprise birthday celebration. Lots of memories flourish in my mind as I remember my experience at Field of Screams. They have certainly added few new themes, to create more scare and fun. I loved the Frightmare Asylum the most…it was so disturbingly scary. Den of Darkness and Extreme Blackout literally made us scream and run for life. Actors were doing great job, still make up can be improved to make it more realistic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Entertaining show

    Field of Screams is the most exciting horror attraction to visit as I can’t make excuse for this horror entertaining show. But is my excitement the same after going for the show as well ? Definitely not. It doesn’t mean that I didn’t like their show; it made me scare and is equally entertaining. But the main problem is with the organizers whom I thought are only trying to cash in their opportunity. They sold VIP tickets more than they should in order to make more money. This made us wait for hours even though we acquired VIP pass.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow...scary and entertaining!!

    Field of Screams is a place which is haunting me even after I came back from there. Even after so many days, I can't stop myself from raving about it as it exceeded my expectations completely. I was bowled over by the management of this amazing place for creating this wonderful haunt with utmost perfection. We can say minute detailing in props used and the artists there are dedicated too. Though most of the attractions are scary and entertaining, it is Frightmare Asylum which scared me out of hell. There are other attractions which are impressive as well like Nocturnal Wasteland and Extreme Blackout. Overall, Field of Screams is every penny worth spent for. Go for it when you are in PA.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Narrow queue lines

    I am huge fan of horror movies and horror shows; and I was all excited while visiting Field of Screams. We spent as much as $60 for me and my boy friend. We are even prepared to wait in long queues as we have been warned about it. But that’s not the problem for me. Maintenance is just disgusting as there is no enough space. We are made to stand in narrow queue lines and actors are literally screaming at our faces. Does that make any sense? That’s how it is. I am thinking not to go for this again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Den of Darkness was terrifying

    I with my cousins travelled 2 ½ hours to reach the Field of Screams. It had something to frighten us everywhere. One of the scariest parts was the haunted hayride. You are in a wagon and creepy characters will pop from behind the hays to scare the crap out. The Den of Darkness was equally terrifying. It is a three storage farm house filled with wicked characters. The sets were realistic. Actors all deserve 5 stars. Their performances were really amazing. Overall it was an enjoyable visit. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?