Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Station 7 Terror Trail Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 2380 Davidsonville Road
  • Gambrills, MD
  • 301-678-8228
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
8 and up we have a boo haunt area for younger children
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great Scare

    Great job. Fun scary! Great, creative sets.The spider was the best. I thought it was expensive before I went, but it is worth every penny. I expected a short walk. but it was one scare after another.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great local haunt!

    Saw a sign advertising the trail and decided to take the family on Friday Oct 12. All had a great time! Scary enough for both the adults and the kids, age 9 & 12. Walking the dark trail makes it scarier. We arrived at about 7:45 pm and there was a bit of a line but by the time we were leaving at 9 the line was gone. If going with older kids/no kids, I would recommend going after 8:30. Fees paid go to the FD and actors are volunteers. Costumes and props were great! We will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 6 year olds first haunted “house”

    It was awesome! Our 6 year old has been begging us since we went last year to let her come with us to a haunted house and we thought this would be a great first and we were right! the volunteers did a great job, and we were truly spooked! The person you talk to at the que was fantastic! and we loved seeing Dr, Faciller at the gate to the scary part. There are lots of distractions to make you not even pay attention to where the BIG scare is coming from and the distractions themselves are already pretty frightening, especially to a kid! And i don’t know what that bright light and popping was near the end but AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME . (i feel like this should go without saying but it’s worth the money. very fairly priced)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun and for a great cause!

    Loved it! I usually don't scare easily but these guys got me good! So much fun from beginning to end. Left scared but giggling and full of adrenaline. This is a non profit haunt so keep that in mind if your expecting crazy expensive animatronics like you see in theme park haunted houses. Thay being said they more than make up for it with talent and creativity. They also have a trail for the younger ones to enjoy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow

    Went on opening night. No one else on the trail. Three 7th graders that were very cocky on drive up were put into check as we walked down the long and windy path to the entrance. An old farmer at the gate gave us instructions, alerted the ghosts etc. In the woods that we had four new victims. Boyish bravado gone. Dark, muddy, eerie, wonderful!We were the only ones on the trail so probably got all of the attention.Two of the three were completely terrified. The other one challenged them to return next week. We will see if that happens.Well worth it and supporting for the local VFD which is a good thing.It would be nice to have some refreshment for sale. There is a large gazebo in front of the fire house that is a great congregation spot following the course.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great outside trail

    It was so much fun. This is my first time visiting and i brought my boyfriend. We visited opening night and we had a blast. Several times my boyfriend jumped and hid behind me. It was definately worth the money plus all the money raised goes to a local volunteer fire department. Its a great setup for a great cause! I definately recomend a visit at least once!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing Trail

    Station 7 Terror Trail was amazing; it really kept its name. I was frightened a lot and screamed numerous times. Apart from terror, what I really liked about this place is that, it was well differentiated between different ages very clearly. Boo Haunt Loop will be great for kids where scary part is less and haunted trail will be really good for adults with lots of hidden scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Scare

    Great job. Fun scary! Great, creative sets.The spider was the best. I thought it was expensive before I went, but it is worth every penny. I expected a short walk. but it was one scare after another.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great local haunt!

    Saw a sign advertising the trail and decided to take the family on Friday Oct 12. All had a great time! Scary enough for both the adults and the kids, age 9 & 12. Walking the dark trail makes it scarier. We arrived at about 7:45 pm and there was a bit of a line but by the time we were leaving at 9 the line was gone. If going with older kids/no kids, I would recommend going after 8:30. Fees paid go to the FD and actors are volunteers. Costumes and props were great! We will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 6 year olds first haunted “house”

    It was awesome! Our 6 year old has been begging us since we went last year to let her come with us to a haunted house and we thought this would be a great first and we were right! the volunteers did a great job, and we were truly spooked! The person you talk to at the que was fantastic! and we loved seeing Dr, Faciller at the gate to the scary part. There are lots of distractions to make you not even pay attention to where the BIG scare is coming from and the distractions themselves are already pretty frightening, especially to a kid! And i don’t know what that bright light and popping was near the end but AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME . (i feel like this should go without saying but it’s worth the money. very fairly priced)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun and for a great cause!

    Loved it! I usually don't scare easily but these guys got me good! So much fun from beginning to end. Left scared but giggling and full of adrenaline. This is a non profit haunt so keep that in mind if your expecting crazy expensive animatronics like you see in theme park haunted houses. Thay being said they more than make up for it with talent and creativity. They also have a trail for the younger ones to enjoy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow

    Went on opening night. No one else on the trail. Three 7th graders that were very cocky on drive up were put into check as we walked down the long and windy path to the entrance. An old farmer at the gate gave us instructions, alerted the ghosts etc. In the woods that we had four new victims. Boyish bravado gone. Dark, muddy, eerie, wonderful!We were the only ones on the trail so probably got all of the attention.Two of the three were completely terrified. The other one challenged them to return next week. We will see if that happens.Well worth it and supporting for the local VFD which is a good thing.It would be nice to have some refreshment for sale. There is a large gazebo in front of the fire house that is a great congregation spot following the course.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great outside trail

    It was so much fun. This is my first time visiting and i brought my boyfriend. We visited opening night and we had a blast. Several times my boyfriend jumped and hid behind me. It was definately worth the money plus all the money raised goes to a local volunteer fire department. Its a great setup for a great cause! I definately recomend a visit at least once!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing Trail

    Station 7 Terror Trail was amazing; it really kept its name. I was frightened a lot and screamed numerous times. Apart from terror, what I really liked about this place is that, it was well differentiated between different ages very clearly. Boo Haunt Loop will be great for kids where scary part is less and haunted trail will be really good for adults with lots of hidden scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Quality Scares

    I visited Station 7 Terror Trail for the very first time with bunch of my friends. I drove for about 1 hour to reach the destination and after going into the house, I forgot all the stress which occurred due to travelling. The haunted terror trail was our favourite...it had awesome scares and really high quality sets and actors! The Boo Haunt Loop was nothing but a walk through woods….we shouldn’t have tried it. Overall, we enjoyed it as it was some fun time together with friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun

    Personally, I am not a big fan of haunted houses and I avoid going to them on first hand, but this time I can’t deny as my best friend asked me to accompany him to this place. To my surprise, Station 7 Terror Trail is good with lots of fun and scary moments. Though there are not many attractions, Boo Haunt Loop and Terror Trail are worth your money. Unfortunately it rained heavily when we went so we couldn’t enjoy it completely.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A Big No

    Station 7 Terror Trail is one of the most disgusting haunted places to visit ever. Going in detail, I have visited this terror trail recently and I was shocked to see they offer only two attractions that too without any good frightening moments. I felt that my money was stolen. All actors seem like volunteers and they don’t have any good interest in participating there. I will never go to this place again nor recommend to known persons.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good

    I have visited Station 7 Terror Trail last year as well. I am very glad to notice that this year there are number of improvements over last year. Frankly, I wasn't impressed last year but made this year as the profit supports the Arundel Volunteer Fire Department. I was surprised with the positives I noticed. Parking made better, check in was fine when compared to previous year. Most important thing is that, they have concentrated more on scares this time. If you are looking for a fun time with enough thrills, then this is the right place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really Well Done

    I went here on a Friday evening with my two sons, 9 and 13. The path was really laid out well, and there were plenty of frights along the way. I think it was perfect for kids in that age range. Great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real Horror

    The walk through the woods was very very scary. It is dark, foggy and has lots of hidden creepy characters vying for you. One of those characters even chased my friend. Chainsaw guy really frightened us. The spider guy was amazing too.. The candles were nice. Actors all did their roles fantastically well. Check it out if you love good scares. Ticket rates were reasonable. I will come again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun experience

    They asked us to let them know what things they did that were affective, so here's everything. For $20 it's hard to find a better bargain and it goes to charity so it was worth every penny. Parking wasn't bad, but it could get bad I suppose judging by the size of the lot. There was no line so we got in instantly, some haunts I've been to make you wait an hour or more and are more expensive. The staff was helpful and had a good sense of humor, which is lacking in a few other places. They had a kid section of the trail which was great for youngsters, I wish I had brought my son earlier. That part wasn't all that scary, but a kid might beg to differ. That part was $10 I believe and is worth it. Beyond that is a "gatekeeper" guy which is nice so kids know not to keep going that way. My personal favorite thing on the trail was the light display shooting up into the trees, it was really pretty to look at, so keep that guys. Maybe prompt people to look up while monsters sneak up catching people off guard. The trail was solid overall, if you can, use more diversionary tactics. A cheap scare that anyone can do is to find something like a metal drum, like a 55 gallon drum and have someone bang on it really loud to make people jump out of their skin--always fun. I liked the use of lights that blinded me a bit so I couldn't see what was next, a ghoul hiding right behind the lamp is great. I also enjoyed the zombie in the shallow grave, that was cool. Make more of those and a bigger graveyard, the candles were a nice touch. One sad thing, we managed (even with my slow pacing as group leader) to catch up to the last group which caught the chainsaw Guy by surprise and he wasn't able to make that last big scare. No big deal though, happens a lot all over. I also enjoyed the use of a fog machine in the forest, that's first class stuff, keep doing that! The screamers running at you were pretty nerve wrecking and the tree jumpers knew not to bother with me and waited until the girls got close before pouncing, fun times. What was up with the jesting microphone guy? The spider guy needs a little work, so give that spot extra love next year if you can. Buy a few bags of dollar webbing and retire the rope web. Maybe fake a wrapped corpse somehow as a prop or an actual wrapped person doing a distraction asking for help while the spider person gets into position to scare. We liked the guy that trailed alongside the group for a minute near the beginning. The worst thing about the whole experience was that it eventually ended. It was good times and I thank everybody who made it happen. Cheers!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very Thrilling Experience

    Each and every moment spent in Station 7 Terror Trail was frightening and enjoyable. Went there with couple of my friends. The kid section was very awesome. Youngsters as well as kids will definitely love it. The walk through the woods was very thrilling experience. The monsters suddenly jump out from the darkness and scare the shit out of you. The display light was a great work. The big drum like thing, which makes a bang like sound, was interesting. The zombie in the shallow graveyard was scary at best. The ghouls behind the lamps is another notable thing. Overall, it was an enjoyable visit. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • good experience

    I have been to Station 7 Terror Trail when I was in Maryland on business purpose. Boy, it was so good. This trail offers two kinds of attractions, one is Boo Haunt Loop and second one Terror Trail. While the former is good with few scary moments, latter one is the highlight of the lot. Terror Trail is not for children and a guard was appointed at the entrance to say the same. Props used are amazing, staff was dedicated. Overall, I had a good experience. What I like most about this place is that, they fundraise for Arundel Volunteer Fire Department. They even give $2 discount all Military, Veterans and First Respondents.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Skip It

    Disappointed. The trail was very short just about 12 minutes for $20 ticket rate. It wasn't scary as well….very easy to tell when the actor would pop out at you. They charge additional dollars for the Boo Haunt Loop! Avoid it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Realistic & Creepy

    If you are a fan of outdoor haunted attractions definitely you will love the walk through the woods. The zombies in the graveyard came after my GF and she started to scream and run. The sets were realistic and creepy. The woods had some nice props and scary actors. Prices were OK. Staff were friendly too… Overall, a family friendly haunt worth visiting this Halloween. Scare lovers should check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Finishes with a bang!

    $20 for a Fire Department is a good cause...Trail is fine for all ages!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super fun!!

    Not too scary for my 9 yo, but they have a cute trail for younger/faint of heart. They put a lot of work into this and we had an absolute blast. Nice length, as in not to short or long. It’s in the woods so that added to the spooky factor. Would def go again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of frights

    Greeters were friendly and helpful in conveying the rules and transitioning between trail elements. Boo loop could use bigger/ more visuals. The actual terror trail had different scenes and characters along the trail to tap into various fears. Many surprises to keep the scared feeling going. One of the rules was no running. At one point, our whole group couldn't resist. My 15 year old was so scared she was silent the entire ride home.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great for kids

    Just right for young kids

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun for all ages

    A great family haunted walk through the woods. Plus entrance fees to benefit a good cause. Brought some non perishable foods for a discount on the entrance fee, too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Rain made it creepier

    Last night it was raining. They opened late but they did open. The rain and wet in the dark woods just made everything creepier.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun scare for all!

    Took my niece and nephews to this last night and we all had a blast. One of my nephews wanted to do it again when we were done. The monsters come out of nowhere to scare you, which I loved. Beware to those to the rear of the group as you go through. Also be careful at the end, just when you think it is over, it is not!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Haunted trail is perfect for entire family.

    Its starts out with a section that is tame for kids. Then you pass through a gate with a ghoul and the mood changes! Darker mor forboding. Lots of good scares . The lighting was done well and helps set the mood! Try it out you will love it too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great event

    My family and I loved this haunted trail def a must for the kiddos!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Family Focused

    Kid friendly portion to set the mood. Then amp up the fun with plenty of scares. The lights dancing in the tree canopy were beautifully creepy, but don't let the light show distract you, too much! The folks who put this together were very imaginative, if more than a little cracked.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Totally cool haunted trail loved it

    I liked the way they had a bail out point before they amped up the scares!!!! Great lighting very creepy atmosphere. Im gonna try and go again!!! Great price too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful family haunted trail

    Just the right amount of scary for my kids! No gory stuff but plenty od frights. I even screamed a couple of times. The atmosphere is extremely creepy as you walk the trail. The Fire department dis a great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified our family had a great time!

    Loved the trail here. Spooky and my kids screamed when the ghouls jumped out at us!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?